Viewing the world through a tree

I know I’m repeating myself: I looove living in the Mission. And especially I enjoy hanging out in Dolores Park. I know, I know, Hipster alarm. Well, I can’t help it. Picnicking  in the park, with Pizza from Delfina or ice cream from Bi-Rite while watching colorful people with angle wings hula-hooping to psychedelic music just makes for a perfect Sunday. So here is an hommage to my favorite park. Taken with my  Holga. I took a picture of the palmtree and then overlaid the second (fish-eyed) exposure. I don’t know why I have the picture number leaking through. But the beauty of it is, unlike life in the lab, I don’t have to understand it.

Holga Photo by evaschmid

This entry was posted in Holga, Mission, Photography, San Francisco. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Viewing the world through a tree

  1. angi says:

    Your Holga photos are awesome and I love that you have a blog, Eva!! 🙂

  2. evaschmid says:

    whohoo my first comment! so excited! 🙂 Thanks Angie!

Leave a Reply

